Answered By: Kealin McCabe
Last Updated: Jun 08, 2020     Views: 48

The Council of Prairie and Pacific University Libraries (COPPUL) is a consortium is comprised of 23 full member university libraries located in Manitoba, Saskatchewan, Alberta and British Columbia, plus 15 affiliate members.

Coppul members enjoy borrowing rights at the various consortium libraries.

UNBC library extends borrowing privileges to COPPUL members as well as to members of CAUL, CREPUQ and OCUL.

In order to borrow books, members of these consortiums must present their consortium membership card together with a valid ID from their home institution, and will receive a community borrower card

Related Topics

Contact Us

Need research help?

  • Email a librarian at
  • Text 250-999-0478
  • Drop by the Research Help Desk

Check our Research Help webpage for full hours and service point information.